Upcoming Webinar | Digital Sovereignty: A Europe-First Technology Policy? on 13 February

Posted on 21st January 2020

Join Access Partnership’s Mike Laughton, Tiernan Kenny and Héloïse Martorell on 13 February to learn how Europe’s “digital sovereignty” approach will guide the next five years of technology policy and regulation in the EU (and beyond) and understand what it means for your business.

In the midst of the US-China trade war, the European Commission is making preparations for its own bid at global technological dominance using the most-feared weapon at its disposal, regulation. Frustrated at the continued dominance of US tech companies and wary of the rapid growth of Chinese competitors, EU policymakers are determined to assert European values on the global tech scene and support the growth of European tech companies which can compete worldwide.

The next 12 months will see moves towards legislation on artificial intelligence, data sharing and content regulation to name but a few, with the EU eager to replicate the global impact of the GDPR.

Register Here

What’s on the agenda?

Speakers:

Mike Laughton, Public Policy Manager, Access Partnership
Tiernan Kenny, Public Policy Manager, Access Partnership
Héloïse Martorell, Policy Analyst, Access Partnership

When: 13 February at 3pm GMT/10am EST/7am PST/4pm CET/11pm SGT

Register Here

Back to document archive